Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

Reviews for Pasadena

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Everyone was very nice and kind."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"The staff was very courteous, efficient, &thorough. Made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Best experience"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very prompt and friendly. People very nice"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"no waiting. Excellent service. I would recommend anyone to see this group."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Everyone was so nice and helpful...The staff make sure I so comfortable..Dr.Ali was so caring,he explain everything to me ...After my procedure my dress help me get dress..Help me to the car and buckle me in..They treated me like a Royalty."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr.Ojeas is a very good doctor and Vanessa is very nice they always help me with my stomach issues. I would recommend them to family and friends.."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"They take good care of me when I need them. They are professional and courteous and listen to you."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"At this office I was treated in a professional and friendly manner from the time I entered until the time I left the office by all personnel and staff."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Everyone there was super friendly and made my feel very comfortable, it was my first time there and I was very nervous"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Front desk employees are always very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Excelent service from your Staff included the Dr Ojeas."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"My first time visit, I was really impressed with the staff in their friendliness and courtesy. No long wait time; and clean facility. I would highly recommend this location and Dr."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Excellent care and Exceptional customer service with a smile and compassion."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"My experience is always wonderful with Dr Darmadi and his staff. I've knownfir keeing him for many years and I will keep him for many more. Thank u Dr and staff for helping me keep in tune with my body."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Great Dr and Great service"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Darmadi for many years. I have full confidence in him and appreciate that he answers all my questions. His front desk staff is kind, courteous and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Friendly staff"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I have been seeing this doctor since I was 30 31 I am now 66 years old and I will not have another doctor like oh yes he saved my life twice I'm literally honored by that my life is always been important to me and he has never let me down so far he is the best doctor anyone could have he still cares the same way he did when I was younger and if I can still see him that's what I would do thank you so much doctor has you and your stuff are good people these days we need more doctors like him that really care about the patient and listen and take the time to care what is going on in our lives life is difficult enough that when someone as important as your doctor listens to your needs and tries very hard to help you it's very special that is what I think of my doctor ohais. and his ⚕️"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Went as expected."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Darmadi is a wonderful doctor. He listens to you and does his best to resolve your issues. I would gladly refer my friend to see him if they need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"My son, with autism, had to have a procedure done and needless to say he was very nervous and scared. Cassandra was so calming and amazingly pleasant with him. He became very comfortable in no time. I really appreciate her extra effort and patience with him. The entire staff was very pleasant and needless to say very efficient. We were in and in no time!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Very attentive and informative. My first visit was great ! ✨"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Awesome experience!!!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"They got us right in. No long waits in the waiting room. Doctor was very professional. Staff was extremely helpful."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very positive atmosphere . Everyone is very helpful and professional ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"When I get to the office the wait is never too long. Dr. Darmadi is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He always asks if I have questions, makes sure I understand what is going on, going to happen, needs to happen and then he still comes back around to make sure I understand and don't have any questions. I'm very happy with the care I receive from him and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Professional and polite. Made follow up easy, could comprehend."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I'm not going to get onto details, everything went smoothly everyone did their job.It was a pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Great experience with this office! Fantastic care!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone was very professional and polite!!!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone was professional and very kind."

4.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"The office staff is very friendly and helpful . The doctor has been great about answering my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Everyone was nice and polite. Didn’t have a long wait. Of course I like a first appointment of the day."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Nice people, run on time"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Excellent!!"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I have used Dr Darmadi for many years. I have complete faith in him and his associates. His office people are on point, when ever I need to talk or ask questions. Everyone is so positive and polite. I would recommend this office very much"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Pleasant Visit"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Each time I have an appointment at Gastroenterology Consultants, faculty, nurses and staff have always been courteous, kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"It was an informative visit and the staff treated me like they actually cared."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Wonderful staff, great doctor. Answers all my questions and is very patient. I highly recommend this place"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"My visit to your office was very pleasant. Nurses and doctor helped me greatly. So my insurance would not pay for your excellent services."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Loved it there everyone was so friendly and doc shahid Ali was really helpful and guided me through my needs I definitely recommend this practice!!"

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"They took care of me great place"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Excellent customer service. Front office staff are very knowledgeable, nice and efficient. Dr. Ali is professional and very attentive. They were able to accommodate my son in a short period of time. Thank you Dr. Ali and staff. Highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Staff are friendly. Dr Darmadi listens to you and answer your questions promptly. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Very friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Everything went great and my problem is being taken care of. Thank You all very much. Have a blessed day."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Professional and friendly staff. Dr. Darmandi is very thorough and personal. He will definitely take the time to discuss your issues. Very people friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Doctors and staff are very friendly and supportive answering all my questions. Appointments are easy and doesn't take long to get. Sometimes wait in office can be a little lengthy, worth it ."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very quick service"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I’m very pleased with dr. Damani and his staff they treat me with respect, and they answer all my questions ."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Everyone was nice and professional"

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"Been seeing Dr Darmadi for a while and trust him. His staff is nice as well."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very nice, kind and friendly people. Office is quiet."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Nurse is always Courteous, Friendly, Knowledgeable. Front Staff Service Friendly, Fast. Dr. Darmadi Knowledge, Friendly, explains everything and listens well. Takes your concerns seriously."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Thank you doctor for taking care of me everything went great I'm very thankful n your staff they all wear very nice. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone at this office was kind and compassionate and very sensitive to my anxiety about my procedures..very patient with all the questions I had and explained things in a way that was easy to understand...I will never fear this procedure again thanks to the way they treated me."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr Darmardi does an excellent job caring for me and advising me on what to do next."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"DR.Darmadi is a Doctor that really cares about his patients. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2023

"It was very nice. The stuff is very friendly and they make you feel welcome."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The staff as well as Dr. Damarti were friendly and helpful. I will use them from now on."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Very good doctor and good staff"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I had a great appointment with Dr. Darmadi on discussing medical issues."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Has been a doctor to me for over 5 years. Keeps up my need for test. And my health."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is the best doctor he saved my life about 20 years ago and still my doctor today"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Darmadi is a great doctor. He always takes the time to listen to my concerns and questions."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Wonderful Dr. Really takes time to get 2 know you."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great staff. Doctor real good. Not a long wait either with appointment. I would gladly recommend this Doctor."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Best office visit ever, best nicest staff. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Had a respectfully good and professional experience with the Dr. and staff."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Darmadi is always thorough and friendly. Lulu, his nurse goes above and beyond helping me get my prescription covered by insurance. They are a great team!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I had a wonderful visit at the Gastroentrrology office with Dr. Darmadi March 2nd, 2023."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I would recommend Dr. Darmadi to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist. He is thorough and explains your symptoms and or remedies to get you well. His staff is extremely friendly and provides great customer service."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Minimum wait time; Dr. Darmadi was pleasant and explained things to us very well; all of my questions were answered; It was a pleasant experience; I highly recommend Dr Darmadi to anyone needing a GI!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have had a very pleasant experience every time I have been to Gastroenterology Consultants. I was referred to Dr. Daniel Darmadi over a year ago. I am very pleased with the results after treatment and by following his recommendations. I feel so much better than I did before seeing him, and will continue to do my follow-ups. I highly recommend Dr. Daniel Darmadi, and the rest of the fine doctors at Gastroenterology Consultants."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been his patient for over 20 years and always have a wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have used Dr Darmadi for years and I do not think there’s anyone better than him. I have recommend family and friends. Awesome. He is very thorough.He is very professional. His staff is very polite. Can not find a better doctor?"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Ali … He’s not much of a talker but he knows his job very well.I told him what was going on with me and He prescribed some meds and I feel great, he Was spot on knew what to give me great visit and Also he does video appointments so I don’t have to leave from work and still see him .. great experience"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I can't think Dr Damadi and his staff enough for saving my life a year ago I was bleeding out and Dr Damadi came in didn't even know what was going on the other doctor had screwed me up so bad almost killed me and Dr Damadi came in and fix me and stopped me from bleeding out and he is still taking care of me to this day to help me get through this cancer and to get through all this blood disorder doctors and money is the best doctor ever if you was to choose another doctor you would be missing out on a wonderful staff and a wonderful doctor Dr Damadi is a wonderful person and I would recommend him to anybody"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I am a repeat patient with Dr. Daniel Darmadi from 2017. I chose to continue using Dr. Darmadi because he explains the procedure, explains it where the patient can understand, and questions the patient on their past history and any questions or concerns they may have. The time he takes to do all of these things convinces me that he is the Doctor that I'm going to choose."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent doctor and staff. Very friendly, professional and takes the time to really listen to you and answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Daniel Darmadi is a very exceptional gastroenterologist. He listens to your issues and asks you questions. He works with you to help you with your issues. He is always on top of your issues. He does his very best to help you."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Super friendly staff and doctor. I have been going to Dr. Darmadi for years and never had a problem. Love Lulu ❤"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was very pleased with my visit. Everyone answered all my questions. Everyone took the time to listen to me, and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure was explained to me in detail, and I felt very confident."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I was seen for my annual visit. I’ve used this practice for years and I have always been pleased. Dr. Bala is an exceptional physician. My visit with Julie was very informative and pleasant. An appointment for my next annual was made."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Darmadi is a good doctor. He is a very good Diagnostician. He has taken good care of me for a long time. His office staff are excellent! I'm thankful for him and his practice."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Darmadi is an excellent doctor. He is one of the best! He listens to your concerns and helps to find solutions to your digestive concerns."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"They are very professional and they treat you like you were at home ."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Darmadi is an excellent Dr. He is very thorough and explains well everything with me, so I understand what I am dealing with. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I love this doctor. He has fixed my stomach issues. Love the office. You get in and out."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I've been with him for 4 yrs for treating my IBS love his staff and thank you for all the help"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Daniel Darmati is a very accurate day endoscopy & colonoscopy surgeon I am satisfied with his service. I’ve had many daily surgeries in my past so he is welcome to check my internal gastroligical and stomach from weight loss and gall bladder removal and intestines for any cancers."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful in answering any and all of my concerns. I highly recommend Daniel Darmadi, M.D. and the clinic."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Daniel Darmadi are excellent doctor for gastroenterology, he take good care and keep track patient . I definitely recommend his to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor. Easy to communicate with and staff is wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor very attentive and nurse."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I visited the office few times, the staff are nice and trying help. I was getting my appointments to schedule fast. If you whant to rich them by phone ,keep calling. It looks like everyone is short staff sometimes and they have to have Doctor - student so it will take longer. It is big HCA hospital organization. I do not need simpathy ,I need the doctor who can give me right diagnosis and good treatment plan. That what we are working on, tests."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"On time and info shared with ne"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Darmadi is a very caring and thorough doctor with genuine concerns for his patients. I highly recommend Gastroenterlogy Consultants."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff was nice and not a long wait time."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Just did a Colonoscopy an EGD, Nurse's we're nice an polite, Dr. Darmadi is a very good doctor, he keeps you well informed an he takes his patients care seriously. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Thanks for caring for me and others and I already have referred Dr. Darmardi to friends and family. Kudos to the Nurses and staff. The office staff is always polite and well mannered."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Darmadi and staff are very polite, friendly and show alot of care for there patients."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very informative, doesn’t over speak, allows me to talk and ask questions"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Went very fast and everyone was very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’m so glad I found Dr. Ali. He was able to spot a problem I had had for a good decade but didn’t realize it was fixable with a simple day surgery. He performed routine tests and then referred me to an extremely competent surgeon. But he didn’t just leave it there. He does follow up afterwards and makes sure everything is good. I’m very pleased with Dr Ali and the Gastroenterology Consultants. I highly recommend."

4.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Darmadi is A Great Doctor I would definitely recommend him to my friends and my Family"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"An amazing physician. Took the time to come talk to me after my surgery. Explained what took place during my surgery and what I should expect to experience the next couple of days."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Been going to Dr. Darmadi for my stomach issues for several years. Although I wish I didn't have to see him (obviously), he has provided me with top notch health care. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Awesome service. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I expected the worst and was quite surprised. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shahid to family and friends."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I like Dr. Darmadi. His staff has been helpful and kind. I am still waiting for a call back for an appointment for a follow up after my last procedure."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Darmardi is a great doctor. He is precise and to the point with his patients. He doesn’t beat around the bush. He tells it like it is. Like a good doctor should."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Did not wait long to see the doctor. Explained details of visit and procedure and schedule procedure before leaving."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is the Dr to have"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ali did a great job on my recent procedures and was very thorough and professional with me. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services and counsel."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable doctor. Listened to me and helped me solve all my gastric issues"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Darmadi actually saved my life. I had 4 bleeding ulcers, and diverticulitis . Dr. Darmadi is very caring and extremely well versed in his practice. He has been my Dr. For almost a year. He will continue to be my Dr. Thank you, Dr. Darmadi ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My husband and I have been a patient for many years and we highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always been treated with respect I get all my questions answered I really trust the DR.and his office"

4.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good dr. Was good but wait time was 1:40 mins. Thanks"

4.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The whole experience was very professional the doctor did his job"

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was seen in a timely manner. The Dr. Darmadi always allows you time to ask questions and he listens to your concerns. Even though they are busy I never feel rushed while with the Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr Ali was very good he was very nice and professional he explained every thing very clearly to me came in room very happy and pleasant made me feel like I new him forever I will recommend my friends snd family to Dr Ali he's the best"