Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

4.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"The intlre procedure was very professional and quite pleasant. If the colonoscopy found no cancer,,can an email be sent instead of a follow up appointment . Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"The staff was very professional and patient before and after my first colonoscopy procedure. I greatly appreciate their knowledge and assistance as I was a nervous wreck."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Dr. Rao and her team were magnificent! They saw me promptly, prepped me and it was over just like that! There was no pain whatsoever and when I awakened, I was ready for the colonoscopy to start. Yes, it was that good!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I personally would like to thank Dr. Victor Ankoma-Sey for the gracious and polite manner in assisting me with my colonoscopy. From the moment I came into his office for a consultation up and including my colonoscopy, he addressed my concerns, explained the procedure and what to expect. He demonstrates a physician with great competency not only by his knowledge, his teaching but by his attitude that “patients come first “. I personally cannot thank him enough for his efficiency and great teamwork. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastroenterologist. Thank you for everything. BMangon"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The staff is more than amazing. I came in on 12/22 and they did everything to get me scheduled for CT scan, ultrasound, colonoscopy and endoscopy before end of year when insurance benefits expire. Awesome!!!!!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Going through my procedure last week with Dr Bala was not bad at all. His office was very quick to get me in and the nurses and staff were excellent throughout the procedure. Having a colonoscopy is something no one wants but Dr Bala made it very easy."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had colonoscopy with Dr. Daram. During the office visit, he was extremely nice and had explained to me everything clearly. He was very personable and attentive. The wait time was also not bad. I was called within 5 minutes after check-in, which is most important to me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Appt was quick and professional for my first colonoscopy. All staff was warm and friendly too."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Daniel Darmati is a very accurate day endoscopy & colonoscopy surgeon I am satisfied with his service. I’ve had many daily surgeries in my past so he is welcome to check my internal gastroligical and stomach from weight loss and gall bladder removal and intestines for any cancers."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. K is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. He spends time explaining things, especially after you had endoscopy and colonoscopy done. Want a caring Dr. Dr. Kafrouni is who you need."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Raj is very good! I recommend him for your colonoscopy check ups. No worries!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Just did a Colonoscopy an EGD, Nurse's we're nice an polite, Dr. Darmadi is a very good doctor, he keeps you well informed an he takes his patients care seriously. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Going to get your colonoscopy is never fun; however, Dr Darmardi and his staff made the whole experience as painless and effortless as possible. My procedure was early in the morning and I was efficiently signed in and seen by the Dr in less than 15 minutes. Everyone please go get your colonoscopy done if you are at least 50, and earlier if you have a family history. I would highly recommend Dr Darmardi and his staff. My whole experience was so worth having the peace of mind of not having to get it done again for another 10 years."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was scheduled for a colonoscopy with Dr. Ojeas and his staff, I do not like this kind of prosedures. But Dr. Ojeas and his staff did and excellent job, I was very nervous, the staff erased that feeling away. 100% good"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service. My first time seeing the doctor. Great experience. Got the colonoscopy appointment same week and the colonoscopy process was painless. Highly recommend Dr. Daram."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kafrouni is a great Doctor . He always listens to me when I come into his office and treats me with whatever I need to have. The last was a colonoscopy and I can say that was not a lot of fun but we made it through it. Thank you for watching out for me Dr Kafrouni!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Natarajan S. Bala is a very good doctor in that he is kind after going through a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Raj performed a colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure on me at his FM1959 office. We arrived at our appointment time and quickly were seen in ushered into a changing room. The anesthesiologist and nurse usually established my IV for sedation. Dr. Raj was waiting in the operating room for my arrival. We spoke briefly he and the anesthesiologist assured me this would be pain-free and anxiety free. After awakening and post op recovery, I was greeted by my nurse and the anesthesiologist again to ensure I was feeling well. Dr. Raj team kept me comfortable and anxious free during the entire process. I highly recommend Dr Raj and his staff for any of these types of procedures."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The office staff and Dr. Kafrouni are wonderful and very helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable. The staff at the colonoscopy center were the same. If you're going to have one, at least being treated by the best team around makes it bearable."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I I had two colonoscopies with Dr. Kafrouni and he is professional, Well known and very well liked. If I were still living in the Clearlake area, I would be having my third colonoscopy with him. His staff is friendly and helpful.He is the best around."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Great doctor! Excellent staff, colonoscopy went well. I recommended this guy."