Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 24 2023

"I've had the privilege of going to doctor demarti for several years. I enjoy him because hes thorough he explains things to you. He listens to you so I would recommend him to anybody."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service but I didn't like resubmitted my personal info again But I did understand why I had to."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Recently I have my ERCP done with Dr. Daram. I’m doing better. He gave me enough time & explain my situation throughly."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very nice and polite staff and doctors they made me feel real comfortable I would definitely recommend them to a friend or colleague."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Kaforuni is an excellent physician. He has preformed an endoscopy on me. I did not have any problems with this procedure. He treated me for gastritis and I am well. I would recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr shahid Ali is a remarkable physician. He is very kind and genuinely listens to your concerns. I was having major abdominal issues. Which he was able to help me with . His staff is also excellent and always available to help."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been going to Dr. Raj for years! He is very professional and makes you feel very comfortable. Doesn’t rush you out the door. Would highly recommend him for all people looking for a great gastrointestinal dr!!!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Just did a Colonoscopy an EGD, Nurse's we're nice an polite, Dr. Darmadi is a very good doctor, he keeps you well informed an he takes his patients care seriously. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Darmadi actually saved my life. I had 4 bleeding ulcers, and diverticulitis . Dr. Darmadi is very caring and extremely well versed in his practice. He has been my Dr. For almost a year. He will continue to be my Dr. Thank you, Dr. Darmadi ."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service. My first time seeing the doctor. Great experience. Got the colonoscopy appointment same week and the colonoscopy process was painless. Highly recommend Dr. Daram."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Raj performed a colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure on me at his FM1959 office. We arrived at our appointment time and quickly were seen in ushered into a changing room. The anesthesiologist and nurse usually established my IV for sedation. Dr. Raj was waiting in the operating room for my arrival. We spoke briefly he and the anesthesiologist assured me this would be pain-free and anxiety free. After awakening and post op recovery, I was greeted by my nurse and the anesthesiologist again to ensure I was feeling well. Dr. Raj team kept me comfortable and anxious free during the entire process. I highly recommend Dr Raj and his staff for any of these types of procedures."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Shah saved my life! He's usually early or on time for appointments and procedures. He says it like it is and I know he truly cares about my health and quality of life! He's a great Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I went to doctor kafrouni with gastritis issues and had an EGD done. Every appointment he listened to me and never once made me feel rushed. He was genuine and truly made me feel like he cared. He's very knowledgeable and kind. I definitely recommend him. Lastly, my gastritis was completely better within 3 months!"