Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Shah is excellent and I trust him completely. A few years ago he saved my husband’s life by finding and attacking cancer another doctor had treated as a hernia. He is very caring and explains everything thoroughly. He monitors my health issues and hears my concerns. Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is the best doctor he saved my life about 20 years ago and still my doctor today"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is a wonderful pain doctor he explains everything to me and why I have the pain I recommend anyone to him"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good doctor, great listener and very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This Doctor has a great group of people that assist her and She has a great personality"

4.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"In and out real quick get to the problem we are busy people and those are the kind of doctor I need when is gonna let me know exactly what happened so I can move on with my day One little problem sometimes even though they’re busy they have to take a little time off to listen what the patient has to say"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Bala is one of the best doctors I’ve found. He takes the time to make sure that I fully understand what is going on and what needs to happen. I’m highly appreciative of him. He has several locations. If you need a gastroenterologist I recommend you making an appointment with him.."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Ojeas 100%. He is extremely professional and has immaculate bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Daram is a very thorough and excellent physician with a great bed side manner. He takes his time to answer all your questions and makes sure you have a clear understanding of your diagnosis and treatment recommendations!!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I've seen Dr. Schiesser for a couple of issues now over the years and she's awesome. I switched from another Dr and so grateful I got referred to her."