Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"After my appointment w/Dr Raj.,2-22,he said staff would fax orders for a CT scan. That was one week ago. Not done( per Memorial H. Imaging). I called again this morning and spoke to receptionist, Christina, & explained that i had a left a message for Dr R.'s but no response. Christina took the Xtra step and faxed orders for me herself! Now that's good customer service. She didn't have to do it....but she did."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Dr. “Raj,” the front office and the person who schedules procedures are all personable and professional. I have always relied on Dr. Raj for empathetic and direct responses to any question."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Dr. “Raj,” the front office and the person who schedules procedures are all personable and professional. I have always relied on Dr. Raj for honest responses to any question."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"My husband and I have been patients of Dr Raj for over 20 years. He is an Excellent doctor and his staff is very helpful. I think one of the best things about Dr Raj is his ability to explain things in a way that the average person can understand."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Very friendly and helpful Good DR and All the staff very helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very kind and caring staff and doctors here. I had a great experience"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"All Good"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"He is one of the most caring dr I’ve ever had. He explains what he’s going to do and what he’s done. He is never rushed giving the patient time to ask questions. I cannot overstate how impressed I am with his care."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I couldn’t ask for a better GI doctor! Such a pleasant person & addresses all of your issues. Very caring."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I have been to this Gastroenterologist office since 2009 for different medical issues and procedures. During every appointment, I feel a high level of confidence Dr. Rajendran and his staff. He explains reasons for medical tests and procedures. I really feel safe when having a necessary procedure like colonoscopy or endoscopy. I highly recommend this professional doctor and staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I was seen by Dr. Raj, who took very good personal care of me, as always, and knows my personal and medical history. I'm so happy to have him taking such good care of me!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"DR.Suresh Rajendran is such a caring Dr.."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"DR.Suresh Rajendran is such a caring Dr.."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Best Doc and staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Timely, caring and fabulous doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Raj is the best. My husband and I have been patients of his for over 20 years now. Everyone there is very kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I have been doing my Colonoscopy at that location for the last 15yrs..everyone there especially the nurses are always so helpful and very patient and kind. I had a very good experience again on Thursday October 26, 2023 but the one nurse did not do a good job injecting my right hand and I was very bruised. God willing and if Dr.Raj has not retired i will do my next Colonoscopy in 5 years."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Rajendran is very informative and professional, this is important when your health is being considered."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Always professional, knowledgeable, helpful and caring! Highly recommend Dr. Raj and this office!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Very good Dr. Very knowledgeable, nice, caring, and responsible."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Staff were great as was facility. Dr. Raj is very good and I will continue to use him as I have now for my 3rd colonoscopy with him."

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Raj is great, but the staff needs some customer service training. Left 4 messages for a refill on a prescription never got the prescription nor a return phone call."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"He is wonderful! He really cares about his patient's health. He has saved my life twice and my husband's once. We would not be here for our children without him."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"My family and I have been seeing Dr Raj since 1998. He is a professional. And a expert in his field."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Excellent & professional care"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Very Professional Staff and Doctor."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr Raj is great! My second procedure with him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Office was very friendly and apt was on time. dr Raj was great!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Raj is good at what he does. Dr Reddy is amazing. He is the first doctor to ever put in my IV with absolutely NO PAIN. The nurses and staff are all kind, caring and professional. I'd highly recommend Dr Raj and this facility."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I had extremely good experience with Dr. Raj. The check in procedure was easy and fast. I was seen promptly and the entire procedure was completed in about 25 min."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I have been coming to see Dr Raj for many years and continue to go. The staff is friendly,efficient and quick. Dr Raj is very professional but also very caring. He knows his clients."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Please with Dr Raj. Very easy to work with. Great doctor. Been with him 1999."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"The doctor is really good at talking to you and makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Dr. Raj is a excellent Doctor. Dr. Raj and his staff are very thorough and caring."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I have been going to Dr. Raj for over 20 years and he is wonderful. He takes the time to answer my questions and works with any problems I have. He is thorough and strives to find answers to my ailments. He had to try several protocols for me to have a colonoscopy, but finally found one that worked. He is a great doctor who cares for his patients!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 09 2023

"One of the worst doctors appointments I have ever been to. I drove 2 hours for a five minute visit and the doctor didn’t even listen to any of my concerns and he just basically hurried me in and out."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Had a great appointment and will be doing my colonoscopy next visit."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Friendly staff, knowledgeable, and overall made me very comfortable. Grateful I found them!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very prompt, attentive and took their time to answer my questions and explain path forward in my treatment. Pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The doctor is really good at talking to you and makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Victoria was so friendly and helpful. She answered all my questions. Dr. Raj took time to explain the procedure. He was friendly and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"very nice people, they all seem to care about you and are very helpful. My procedure was painless and quick."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Dr. Suresh Rajendran is a great doctor, extremely helpful & compassionate, listens to patient with patience & takes care of it extremely well."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"The staff is always kind and Dr Raj is a good doctor, explains things in detail!"

5.0 Review from O.T. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very pleased with procedure"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I had a. Great experience thank you I miss seeing you all again."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Positive - efficiency all around"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Great physician."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Doctor very friendly and staff service very helpful"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I'm pleased with my visits to Dr. Raj. He has always provided me with care and medical advise. My questions are answered in a timely and informative manner. I have also always encounter prompt and courteous office personnel. I will always recommend Dr. Raj to others."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr.Raj to anyone. He is helping my spouse who is only 35yrs of age w/ a serious issue with his stomach. Dr.Raj gave us the answers we have been looking for, and he took his time to make sure me and my spouse knew exactly what was going on. Dr.Raj didn’t beat around the bush w/ info. He told us flat out what’s needed to change because later down the line he will have problems worse than now. Now we are changing our diets and some lifestyle choices because health is wealth is important we have kids. Dr.Raj is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great overall ,i like the way dr.raj explains everything"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Doc has always answers all my questions and giving me good care . Strongly recommend if you looking for a GI doctor come see him"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Very informative visit. Made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from U.D. Source: Google May 26 2023

"All the nurses are kind and professional! Once I enter to the examination room! Dr. Raj greeted me, I responded and right after I feel asleep. When I woke up, the examination had been completed. I feel everything is alright and safe! Thank them a lot! 👍"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr Raj as most patience refer to him is highly professional, to the point on his diagnosis and treatment. I've been under Dr Raj care for 5 years, literally a life changer in my treatment . I would highly recommend Dr Raj for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Quite a pleasant experience. From the front desk staff to nurse to doctor to lady checking me out. Everyone was just so nice and Dr very friendly."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr.Rajendran has been my doctor for a few years now and he is amazing. He keeps my primary care doctor informed and he is extremely caring about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"DR. Rajendran, is a excellent doctor, he listened to you patiently and with care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"One of my favorite doctors ever"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good service."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I consider Dr. To be one of the finest doctors I’ve ever dealt with. He has great knowledge and great compassion for his patients."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Raj office staff was very helpful, polite and explained everything to me and my husband so we could understand our visit. I would totally recommend this office."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Raj is an excellent, expert and knowledgeable doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. Treats you with respect, kindness and explains everything on a layman’s terms. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have gone to Dr Raj for many years. He and his staff have always made me feel comfortable and well taken care of. I go to the office on Dixie Farm Rd and like this office staff both in the visit room side and the procedures part. Good people."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is a wonderful pain doctor he explains everything to me and why I have the pain I recommend anyone to him"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Raj and his medical team have been extremely supportive and helpful to me. They have gone above and beyond to assist me with dealing with my insurance company to get mandatory preauthorizations for my medication. As everyone knows, dealing with insurance companies can be challenging these days because the companies require so much information and justification. I am very grateful to Dr Raj and his team for their continued care and help. I have been seeing Dr Raj for over 15 years. He diagnosed my condition and has helped me successfully manage it all these years. I am especially grateful for Dr Raj's PA - she is very knowledgeable, always on top of my situation, goes above and beyond to ensure my needs are met."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great overall"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love my Dr he will answer every question you have and he explains everything to you yes I have recommended this doctor to my friends very happy with this Dr Suresh Rajendra"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff was nice. Dr Rajendra is great and so is his P.A. Victoria. 100% recommend. He takes care of myself and my husband. ~B. Lira"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Raj is the best gastroenterologist ever!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good doctor, great listener and very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seen by Dr Raj.for years and he had performed several colonoscopies , including the last one this past January 23rd /2023 and I'm satisfied with his friendly and courteous profesional care.May God Bless him with more healthy years for our patient needs. J.CALIDONI"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Ive known Dr.Raj for about 20yrs and he has always been professional and thorough. He doesnt spend alot of time with me explaining things however i work in the medical field and my education precludes me from needing lengthy explanations of every detail. They are a busy office so im not sure if this is everyones experience. I will say he will check every inch of your gi system to find out whats going on though. He also is a straight shooter. No beating around the bush. I like that. I have alot of respect for him. You cant do much better than him and the other m.d.s in his practice."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Raj is personable, yet, professional. He’s the absolutely best, believe, with his patient interactions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very welcoming and the Dr is very nice and very helpful and he is always kind and helpful to anything you ask."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve been going to Dr. Raj since we moved to Pearland in the late nineties. He is thorough and he is one of the nicest doctors I’ve met. His facility is top rate, he spends as much time as he needs to get all the pertinent information and he is almost always running on time. I"

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have used Dr. Raj for many years and would not even consider using any one else. I have referred several of my friends to him."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first visit was great! All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone took their time explaining details and answered any questions we had. It’s hard finding a great doctor as it is but it’s even harder finding a great doctor that also has a great staff. As for Dr. Raj himself, as busy as we all know doctors can be, we were not rushed and he made us feel comfortable with any questions or concerns we had. Overall, it was a great and comforting experience. I recommend Dr. Raj to anyone who is searching for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Raj is always nice to talk to. Very professional but also personable. Office staff is friendly and competent. I’ve been seeing him for years and will certainly continue. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The visit was very good and informative."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Listens attentively...very patient & understanding. I have the utmost confidence in him in giving me his best advice & medical attention. Very detailed and thorough in explaining medical situations. Thanks for all you do! Very courteous, friendly staff who treats me with a great deal of respect."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Good experience overall. Minimum waiting time, friendly stuff, knowledgeable non- pushy practitioners."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My appointments are always on time and Dr. Rajendran is more than willing to take the time necessary to explain everything in an easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best service we can get"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Raj for over 10 years. He is an excellent doctor who truly cares and listens. I recently moved and now travel over an hour to see him because I feel he’s the best doctor for me and the only one I trust. Highly recommend him for your gastro needs!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Raj is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He has really helped me find better answers and results by sending me to the right specialist for my autoimmune hepatitis and helped my husband with a 25 year bloating issue when no one else could or would."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Raj for more than 25 years for chronic esophagus, stomach, and intestinal issues. He is very kind, professional, and knowledgeable about all my issues. His staff is very courteous and efficient. When I have scoping procedures done at his main location, I am attended by kind/caring professional staff. His offices are very nice, well organized and efficient. There is also an online patient portal through which I can communicate, make/cancel appointments, or download/print my medical records. I highly recommend Dr. Raj for any and all gastro-intestinal needs, including surgeries."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rajendran has been mine and my sisters gastroenterologist for almost 20 years. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He has the best bedside manner. Took the time to explain everything to me and made me feel at ease. Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Rodge is a very caring doctor and he make sure everything is OK with me he is the greatest G.I. doctor I ever had thank you Dr. Raj"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Raj is an outstanding gastroenterologist! Go see him and get checked!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Raj is very good! I recommend him for your colonoscopy check ups. No worries!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It did not take long to sign in. The girls at the front were very friendly. I was made to feel very comfortable there especially with Amy. Dr. Raj is always the greatest."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Rajendran is always friendly and helpful. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been going to Dr. Raj for years! He is very professional and makes you feel very comfortable. Doesn’t rush you out the door. Would highly recommend him for all people looking for a great gastrointestinal dr!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Raj was very informative and professional! He put me at ease about the procedure I was not looking forward to!"

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Raj. Listens thoroughly to the patient. He tries to create a plan of action that usually solves the medical issues."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly. Felt safe and in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Raj as most patience refer to him as is highly professional, to the point on his diagnosis and treatment. I've been under Dr Raj care for 4 years, literally a life changer in my treatment . I would highly recommend Dr raj for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Raj is very good to deal with.... Having his service repeatedly as is normal for colon care it has been consistently well done. Thank you Dr. Raj."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Wonderful experience! Was a bit nervous and anxious, but it was surprisingly one of my best medical procedure appointments."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Raj performed a colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure on me at his FM1959 office. We arrived at our appointment time and quickly were seen in ushered into a changing room. The anesthesiologist and nurse usually established my IV for sedation. Dr. Raj was waiting in the operating room for my arrival. We spoke briefly he and the anesthesiologist assured me this would be pain-free and anxiety free. After awakening and post op recovery, I was greeted by my nurse and the anesthesiologist again to ensure I was feeling well. Dr. Raj team kept me comfortable and anxious free during the entire process. I highly recommend Dr Raj and his staff for any of these types of procedures."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"A caring personable friendly doctor easy to talk to and he takes the time to listen and find an answer."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Attentive and up to date within the scope of his field of medicine"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Had no issues, was explained thoroughly before and after procedure of the process and findings."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Awesome"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I went to Dr. Rajendram because of serious test results. He was so attentive and knew what to do immediately. After his diagnosis my tests turned around for the better. I have the utmost faith in him, and he has a wonderful sense of humor!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Suresh Rajendran since 1997. He helped me because I had Gerd really bad. I had to have a trash can by my side at all times because I would upchuck at the drop of a hat. I was diagnosed with hyatil hernia. I had it fixed and then I was checked with a endoscopy every year and later every two years. I had to change my eating habits which I did. I found out what foods triggered my Gerd to make me upchuck. I no longer have to upchuck every day. This was because Dr Raj has great knowledge to help me with my Gerd problem. Ruby Dugie"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Doctor Raj for over 10 years. Though he’s always busy, he takes time to answer my questions and explain his findings. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everything was very professional and Dr. Raj was great and the nurses and staff were very pleasant and helpful and results were reviewed and recommendations given."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2022

"Excellent care provided by Dr. Suresh Raj and his team. He was extremely kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. My family is very grateful for his role in my mother's cancer treatment."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Raj is very professional. He is kind and patient. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care provided by Dr. Suresh Raj and his team. He was extremely kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. My family is very grateful for his role in my mother's cancer treatment."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good Dr. and very kind and listens to you."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was able to see him with my problem the next day and was seen on time. He listens to you and his staff was professional. Place was clean!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Raj was amazing, very patient and explained everything thoroughly. He truly cares about his patients and their wellbeing."