Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"First time visiting, the staff was polite and efficient. The doctor was also courteous and efficient. He’s set me up to schedule my procedure very quickly and was very informative on the do’s and don’t’s with my condition. Should my experience change later, my review will be updated."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr.Daram is very patient and listened to all the details that I had to tell."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The nurses were so wonderful. Very attentive and available. Dr. Daram was so thurall with my medical concerns."

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Daram is a wonderful doctor that listens to your concerns and takes the time to really find out what is going on. He responded very quickly in caring for my son and the office in Pearland is great! We also went to the Ellignton field office and they too were great. I would recommend this office to anyone who wants great care that is efficient and effective."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My experience was excellent as always"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Very friendly, professional personnel. They show you they care."

5.0 Review from N.Z. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"That. Was a good experience, the staff was so kind"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Daram took the time to listen to me and what I have been going through."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I couldn’t be more pleased with the care that I receive from Dr. Daram. He listens very well to what I say and explains the medical game plan that he thinks would be best. Always! I’m retired from the medical imaging field of 42yrs so I tend to be very picky. The staff in his office also are very pleasant and professional! See this Dr. he is wonderful! You won’t regret it."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I had great experience with the new doctor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone there is so friendly!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr Daram listened, made his recommendations and asked me if I was comfortable with proceeding. This completely put my nerves to rest, lowered my apprehension and I left the visit feeling like I had made a new friend! I completely recommend Dr Daram. 👌"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"So happy there were now to fit me in same day as a new patient. Dr. Daram is very responsive answering all my questions and addressing my concerns. Super satisfied"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I thought my 1st Virtual Appt was was great. It saved time by going virtual. I know sometimes I'll have to go in to the office but this easy and effortless."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very passionate about her job and very concerned over the patient. We talked for 45 minutes about my hearing issues and a path forward."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Good 👍"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Kind and caring and professional, highly recommended."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Procedure was quick and flawless. Check in was fast"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"This was my 1st time seeing this Dr in the office. He was great and so was his staff."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Daram sits a d takes the time to discuss the reasons for the visit. He also listens and answers any questions."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Daram and his Staff awesome."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"EVERYONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 07 2023

"Happy to be their patient, amazing staff and doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Attentive and articulate"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I enjoyed Dr. Saram. He was was kind, patient and clearly explained everything I needed to know."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great customer service from receptionist and doctor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr.Daram really take time to talk to patients and explain everything to you he ask you questions and ask if you have any questions. The office staff was nice and very professional and very friendly."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Daram was very pleasant and suggested a start to diagnosing the problem. Everyone in the office was very nice."

4.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Once I was seen by the Dr I received very good service so far. My frustration is with the lack of respect of my time. I show up 15 min early for the appointment to respect their time, but I’m not given the same courtesy and was seen almost 40 min past my appointment time. This is extremely disrespectful and I’m sure they wouldn’t honor the appointment if I showed such blatant disregard for their time."

5.0 Review from N._. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"His patients is his priority very intoned with their care. Will recommend Dr. S Daram, to family and friends. My husband has been his patient since he had a major cardiac arrest in 10/2020 and he is one of the reasons he’s care is getting better he has a lot of challenges but has been Blessed Thank you Dr. Daram for all you do.. The Kelley’s"

5.0 Review from T.&. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr. Daram Listens and provides feedback. He doesn't mind explaining in detail."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"Very professional, listened well and very kind. Made me feel I was being well cared for"

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Aug 19 2023

"He has a good medical team assisting him"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Friendly"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Durham, Mary and April made me feel that they care about my health and helping me to maintain my health. They did a very good thorough checkup. Thank you"

4.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Daram was veery professional and explained the procedure. Scheduling went well. Initial appointment mishaddled by scheduling me away clinic near home and having to reschedule. I was asked to bring referral letter and turns out not required."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Everything was good"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Very happy with the care and attention to my medical needs."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very professional & gave thorough instructions"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr is very professional. Short wait time for visit"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr Daram is the best."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 03 2023

"Dr Daram was very helpful and put my mind at ease. The office staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Staff is very friendly! Did have a not so great experience with medication and getting a return call until 2/3 days later."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I was definitely nervous at first but they made me comfortable & the process was smooth & fast. Dr Daram did an amazing job!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Great Doctor really helps me and is concerned about my health. Thank you Dr Darren"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Took time to listen to patient and family. Answered all questions prior to procedure. Explained results of procedure afterward. Excellent experience."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I love the service I received. I like that as I work in the medical field the dr was able to explain the process and I understood the assignment very well. I appreciate them helping me. I would recommend anyone who needs a GI dr and his locations are convient."

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Daram is an excellent gastroentyeologis. Trying to get a call-back is impossible. I have called the office and left numerous messages with their phone operator on two separate occasions. I received 1 call-back 6 weeks later. I am still waiting for a response for a prescription override. I have been calling daily, for a week."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Doctor Daram, really listens to his patients and what they are going through he shows he care and that means a lot, it makes it easier for you to become comfortable with certain health decisions. And I appreciate the care ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I think Dr. Durham is kind, patient and attentive to my medical issues."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Absolutely amazing place to go, my services there was so professional I would refer someone there"

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Daram and his team made the procedure seamless; appreciate the care."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Daram took the time to listen to me and has set a course of action to identify and hopefully solve my problems. Very good manners."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great Treatment!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great Atmosphere Nice Doctors and The Nurse are exceptional Nurse Lucy for Dr.Sumanth is Five Star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Daram has been my doctor for over 5 years. He connects with his patient. I remember the first time I met him. That is what all patients want. A caring healthcare provider. His staff is nice and professional. I highly recommend Dr. S. Daram."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent medical staff, Dr. Sumanth Darán, very professional and with a unique human quality. (Original) Excelente personal médico el Dr sumanth Darán muy profesional y una con calidad humana única"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is an authority in his field, Well respected."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very attentive and professional"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Apr 15 2023

"Excellent medical staff, Dr. Sumanth Darán, very professional and with a unique human quality."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Apr 14 2023

"Excellent medical staff, Dr. Sumanth Darán, very professional and with unique human quality."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He is a really good doctor. He care an plus take time out to listen to you. To ensure your getting the the right treatment."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Staff were efficient, effective and timely. Courteous at all times. This is important to an elderly client with multiple chronic conditions. Being a Health Professional myself, makes me a more critical patient. Thank you for providing such good and safe care. Katie Gerard Starnes Madalena"

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Straight to the point and thorough."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Absolute great service from start to finish . Staff was extremely friendly and professional , I felt welcomed and appreciated as a patient . I definitely recommend Dr. Daram , you won’t be disappointed."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Recently I have my ERCP done with Dr. Daram. I’m doing better. He gave me enough time & explain my situation throughly."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Daram has been excellent and helping me navigate some long lived G.I. issues that had me scared. His knowledge coupled with his kind ear has brought me much peace."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Daram, was very Personable and thorough. He asked great questions which helped identify my core issues."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The doctor answered all my questions. He was very nice and patient with me. He made me feel less nervous and now I’m alot more comfortable to have my procedure done. Great guy."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’m very pleased with Dr.Daram. He is a doctor that explain in details the procedure and answers all questions The patient asked. I would refer him to family and friends who are looking for a gasterologist."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He’s good, my condition improved, once I started seeing him"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had colonoscopy with Dr. Daram. During the office visit, he was extremely nice and had explained to me everything clearly. He was very personable and attentive. The wait time was also not bad. I was called within 5 minutes after check-in, which is most important to me."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had a great first experience with Dr. Daram. He and his staff were courteous and professional. Dr. Daram was very informative and took time to discuss and explain my current treatment plan."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had a pleasant first visit."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2022

"very good and excellent"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Very good and excellent"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very polite very experienced and concerned"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) very good and excellent (Original) Muy bien y excelente"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Sumanth Daram, M.D. is the best doctor ever!!! With respect, Viktor Odnovyun"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice and willing to listen to the patient"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Procedure went well. Quick. Professional."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent staff and Dr Sumanth answered all my questions and concerns. Very professional and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Daram saw my husband. He was very personable and attentive. He also explained things in a way that was easy to understand. The staff was very courteous. I would recommend Dr. Daram to family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Respectful and supportive.I would recommend this genti to my friends"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I always enjoy my office visits with Dr Daram. He's been my gastroenterologist specialist for several years for my chronic pancreatic and chronic gallbladder disorders. He has both of them under control and I'm pain free. He was able to run a special scope and check both of them and take a piece of my pancreas that looked bad and send it off to pathology. It was fine, he is very thorough. I highly recommend him. I also have chronic anemia and he referred me to a hematologist and also got that resolved with 2 iron infusions. He checks it every 4 months to see how my ferritin is doing. Great Dr I think"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent physician and staff. Kind, courteous and respectful. Dr. Daram went above and beyond. Provided me with free samples to help save on costs. Really impressed with the service."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Listens and cares about your concerns"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was really happy with my visit ☺️"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I really appreciate the visit I had with Dr. Daram from his staff to himself. I’d refer him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Daram is a very attentive doctor. He is a great listener which makes him very good at diagnosing and treating ailments. 5 star all the way!"

5.0 Review from A.1. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If you had any hesitations before or in search for a GI physician, look no further. I searched the internet reading reviews and Dr. Daram’s scores are true and from real patients like myself. Calling and setting an appointment was easy with trained staff that made sure your insurance was accepted and information provided is correct as well. The option for completing forms online was a bonus to eliminate additional wait time the day of your appointment. By far this has been the first physician’s office that I’ve been able to check in on time, sign a few forms, and be called back within the first 15min, then wait no longer than 10min to see the doctor. Not only that, Dr Daram made me feel as though we had all the time in the world by listening to my concerns, asking questions and making sure we had a plan in place. He is professional, soft spoken but has a calm and peaceful presence. I’m thankful to have found him and I highly recommend Dr Daram for your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"This is one doctor who 'REALLY' shows that he cares about his patients. His bedside manner, his explanations of your case, willingness to sit and answer questions rather than rushing you away, his staff and everything about his practice is worth every effort of getting an appointment with him. When you're in the hospital, he makes a point to come see you and genuinely check to see what he can do to make you better!!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Daram is a very thorough and excellent physician with a great bed side manner. He takes his time to answer all your questions and makes sure you have a clear understanding of your diagnosis and treatment recommendations!!!"