Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Bala and His Staff really care about you and see to your medical needs."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very nice facility and Doctor is great full of experience Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"I feel I’m getting the best care . . . All questions answered. PA Julie is most attentive. The entire stall seems to give their utmost attention to my needs."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Bala, his Staff and GI Alliance came highly recommended by a very dear physician. He said all physicians at GI Alliance are phenomenal. I agree."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love Dr. Bala. He is a wonderful Dr.👍"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Bala is one of the best doctors I’ve found. He takes the time to make sure that I fully understand what is going on and what needs to happen. I’m highly appreciative of him. He has several locations. If you need a gastroenterologist I recommend you making an appointment with him.."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Used Dr.Bala for over 20 years and highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first visit to Dr. Bala was 20 years ago. Dr. Bala is consistently patient, caring and thorough. I feel blessed to have him as my Dr. The entire staff I encountered, were gracious and professional."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Going through my procedure last week with Dr Bala was not bad at all. His office was very quick to get me in and the nurses and staff were excellent throughout the procedure. Having a colonoscopy is something no one wants but Dr Bala made it very easy."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Bala is a seasoned and magnificent medical practitioner and and expert gastroenterology surgeon. His commitment to patient health, security, and wholeness is unwavering and exemplary. I submit the highest recommendation of a phenomenal doctor, as well as a marvelous human being. Simply outstanding, no less."

4.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I reccomend Dr.Bala Natarajan his a good Dr. With experience and Medecine ."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Natarajan S. Bala is a very good doctor in that he is kind after going through a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I just love the Staff at Ellington Gastroenterologists. Everyone was Friendly. DR. Bala is an amazing Dr. He took the time to answer all my questions and put me at ease during my Endoscopy. I would highly recommend Dr. Bala."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am so blessed to be able to be a patient of Dr.Bala. My wife and my son are patients, as well, and we are all very impressed with his professionalism, follow up, courtesy to listen to the patient and answer their questions, and he and his entire staff are there when you need them and you seek their assistance. Thank you Dr.Bala . Sincerely, Tom Henehan"

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have an appointment with this DR. On the 29th of Sept.I had an early appt. some years past."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nice folks"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Professional care all around. Great medical staff . Dr. B. Has been one of my Doctor’s for 20 years. After my sisters bout with colon cancer 20 years ago I became aware of having a great Doctor."