Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"experience and Dr Kafrouni caring for his patients. I will recommend anyone needing Endoscopy center should visit Dr Kafrouni's office."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"EVERY staff member was kind, respectful and paid attention to details which made me feel comfortable with their competence. They worked extremely well together like a well-oiled machine. Attitudes among the staff were positive which also provided a comfortable & safe environment. Thank you. Kathryn Bizzell"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Staff is very efficient courteous and responsive to immediate needs. The most Pain free IV starting and anesthesia balance rendering a perfect colonoscopy procedure. Initial results sent home with me the same day."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr. Kafrouni is committed to looking for what could possibly be causing my issues and he listened very well to my needs."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone in this medical facility, including Dr. Kafrouni, is very personable and experienced in their field of work. They genuinely care about their patients and listen to their concerns. I highly recommend this service."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My husband was handle with care and efficiency. The scheduling and he was seen on time. His medical problem was found while we was there and the doctor fixed it. Thank you for your great medical and personal touch."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"That got me in two days"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The scheduling and nursing staff was efficient, pleasant , and very professional during and after visit. Also, before, during and after appointment. I felt very confident that Dr. Kafrouni was well knowledgeable regarding procedure I underwent. I would recommend practice to anyone needing GI consult or procedures."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awesome Dr. with great bed-side manner. He is patient and listens to your concerns. If you are in need of routine checkups and/or gastric issue, this is your Dr."

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been a patient of this practice for many years. Dr. Kafrouni was the new physician I received due to retirement by another. I was a bit apprehensive but have found Dr. Kafrouni to be every bit as good as my previous Dr. Open, honest, with good bedside manner. Would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Kafrouni."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kafrouni is a great Doctor . He always listens to me when I come into his office and treats me with whatever I need to have. The last was a colonoscopy and I can say that was not a lot of fun but we made it through it. Thank you for watching out for me Dr Kafrouni!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been going to Dr. Kafrouni since 2016 after a year of treatments that didn’t work with another doctor. He recommended a particular medication and after 1 week I started seeing results. I honestly thought I would never have a normal life again. He gave me hope! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! P. Hunter"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kafrouni and his staff are outstanding. I recommend his service to anyone who needs a Gastroenterology Doctor."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional & knowledgeable. He is extremely nice and also I completely trust his medical advice and treatment. I would not like to change gastroenterologists. Been going to him for several years now"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring and awesome doctors. They treat you like family."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The office staff and Dr. Kafrouni are wonderful and very helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable. The staff at the colonoscopy center were the same. If you're going to have one, at least being treated by the best team around makes it bearable."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went to see Dr. Kafrouni a couple of years back, (just never wrote a review until now), for GI issues that I had for a while until I could not take the pain and a friend referred me to him. Following his advice on diet recommendations and taking the medication he prescribed I feel amazing now. I am so happy, I am completely healed. Thanks to this great Doctor."

5.0 Review from E.Y. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Kudos to Dr. Kafouni and his office staff as well as the nurses and staff members when I had my colonostomy procedure done. The anesthesioogist was kind and attentive. The outgoing nurse was the sweetest and helped my when going home."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He is simply the best. I will never go to anybody else. Staff is great and very attentive."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I I had two colonoscopies with Dr. Kafrouni and he is professional, Well known and very well liked. If I were still living in the Clearlake area, I would be having my third colonoscopy with him. His staff is friendly and helpful.He is the best around."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I went to doctor kafrouni with gastritis issues and had an EGD done. Every appointment he listened to me and never once made me feel rushed. He was genuine and truly made me feel like he cared. He's very knowledgeable and kind. I definitely recommend him. Lastly, my gastritis was completely better within 3 months!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very knowledgeable consultant and knows what he's doing .."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Great doctor! Excellent staff, colonoscopy went well. I recommended this guy."