Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very informative and everything was explained to my understanding."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"They are on time for my appointment, like the service. I travel from North of Houston to Pasadena, because I want to keep my medical care with him.. It is excellent.."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I've been seeing Doctor who has over 15-20 years and he's the best doctor that I ever had I wish you could be my primary doctor he's also saved my life literally twice and I am the most grateful person in the world that he took the time to talk to me and explain detail things that I needed to know I don't think there are many doctors out there like him I really like his office any insurance I get has to include him or I will not get that insurance I always want to be under his care cuz he always makes my worst days feel better some take a little longer but he's there for me I know he has a lot of patience but he still gives you the time and explains everything to you I'm grateful and I thank God that I know this doctor I will always remember him as my doctor he's a good person and his staff is always nice I have never had a bad experience with him or his Staff"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Professional personnel. Everyone gives you a warm welcome. Dr. Ojeas listens to patient"s concerns. I would highly recommended Dr. Ojeas as an excellent Dr."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Ojeas has wonderful bedside manner, he took time and explained my diagnosis/treatment plan with me. His staff is also very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Ojeas is knowledgeable, personable and compassionate. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been a long time patient of doctor Ojeas and I am glad to have him ask my gastroenterologist he is an awesome doctor. He is very efficient and caring."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He was very concerned and asked how I felt and came up with a solution!!! I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. O'Heas is thorough and very kind . He is good at being AGI doctor and he won't give you A-line of hooey if you need something just ask hes that good and I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) We have had a very good experience at Dr Ojeas's clinic, the staff is very friendly, Dr Ojeras answers all the questions and concerns we have had and what we like the most is that everyone speaks our language, Spanish. (Original) Hemos tenido muy buena experiencia en la clínica del Dr Ojeas, el personal muy amables, el Dr Ojeras contesta todas las preguntas y inquietudes que hemos tenido y lo que mas nos gusta es que todos hablan nuestro idioma, Español."

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Got in got out. Was very pleased."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention (Original) Excelente atención"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent patient care services, always being respectful and professional, taking time to listen to my medical needs and answer questions, always providing clear and concise instructions and maintaining a clean and organized medical office."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor! I highly recommend Dr. H. Ojeas he’s very communicative , listens to my concerns and answers all my questions , very patient with me and his staff is great. Great Doctor and may God bless him in all he does and bless all his patients."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I feel satisfied visiting Dr Ojeas he has helped me every time I visited him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Ojeas 100%. He is extremely professional and has immaculate bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was scheduled for a colonoscopy with Dr. Ojeas and his staff, I do not like this kind of prosedures. But Dr. Ojeas and his staff did and excellent job, I was very nervous, the staff erased that feeling away. 100% good"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) My experience was perfect in every aspect of my visit at the clinic. The nurses and the Doctor were very professional. (Original) Mi experiencia fue perfecto en todo aspecto de mi visita en la clínica. Las enfermeras y y el Doctor fueron muy profesionales."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very good experience (Original) Muy buena experiencia"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I recommend Dr. Ojeas so far all my treatments have been good and he is very friendly and what I like most is that he sits and talks to you in detail about your illness and treatment."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctor and his staff were a pleasure from the minute I walked in until the end when it was time to go home. Overall super excited with my visit and how my procedure was handled including the results afterwards"