Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

Reviews for GI Symptoms Topics in Pearland, TX

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I personally would like to thank Dr. Victor Ankoma-Sey for the gracious and polite manner in assisting me with my colonoscopy. From the moment I came into his office for a consultation up and including my colonoscopy, he addressed my concerns, explained the procedure and what to expect. He demonstrates a physician with great competency not only by his knowledge, his teaching but by his attitude that “patients come first “. I personally cannot thank him enough for his efficiency and great teamwork. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastroenterologist. Thank you for everything. BMangon"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I cannot say enough great things about my experience with the personnel or this facility! Thank you for the great care!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Had a great office visit. Office staff very pleasant. Dr. Raj has a great bedside manner and very informative. I am been a patient for many years and looking forward to many more, God willing."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Shah has been my Gasto. Doctor for a long time. He is always cheerful and very caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and caring staff . Really enjoyed my experience at my first dr visit . Do highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My visit to doctor r a o was very pleasant. I would recommend her to anyone I know who might need her services."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Rao is an amazing Dr i've been seeing her since 2014, her staff is wonderful also."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This Doctor has a great group of people that assist her and She has a great personality"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Rao has been my gastroenterologist for a couple decades. I trust her skills. She checks me thoroughly and gives the best advice."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was my initial experience with the Dr. Our session was only about 7 minutes. Hard to make a legimate evaluation that is fair to the Dr."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Raj is well experienced, informative and knowledgeable. He uses his excellent listening skills along with his clinical expertise to form a good plan for his patient."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My first initial consultation with Dr Shah was as pleasant as I expected. My husband has used him for years and highly recommended that I see him."

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and good doctor"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had a great 1st. time visit. Dr. Rao was nice to me she listened and went straight to the problem. Love the wisdom."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Rao as a Gastroenterologist. I was sent to her several years ago by my primary doctor due to serious issues. Dr. Rao has always been a kind, caring physician and helped me maintain a quality of life."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very thorough. Listens, and ops for the best outcome for your concerns! Very kind doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I definitely had a great experience with gastroenterology consultants. The staff were very friendly and hospitable."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) From start to finish everything was very favorable, first the ladies at the front were super friendly, second the lady who administers the anesthesia from start to finish was with me which is appreciated and finally the doctor came to give me my physical condition from start to finish Thank you all.... (Original) De principio a fin todo fue muy favorable, primero las señoritas del frente fueron super amables, segundo la señora que administra la anestesia de principio a fin estuvo conmigo lo cual se le agradece y finalmente el doctor vino a darme de principio a fin mi estado físico Gracias a todos...."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had no issues from start to finish, I give that 5 stars."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very friendly fast without waiting so long. (Original) Muy amables rapido sin esperar tanto."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Shah Jignesh is the best gastrologist"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I always can count on good customer service each time I visit Dr. Rao office. She is on time and take time out to listen to my problems. She gives the best care and is patient understanding my needs."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been going to DR. Shah since around 2016 or 2017 and he’s been nothing but amazing. I have Crohn’s disease and he helped me get it under control as best as we could over the years. I truly appreciate his dedication to helping his patients thrive. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering with crohns, colitis or any other gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was easy to make an appointment. I was seen in a timely manner. I felt listened to and thought the treatment plan was appropriate."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Rao is more than my GI and she's gone out of her way to help me with my health issues that were not related to digestive problems. Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The appointment was good and on time and information that I need to help me understand my problem."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Taken the time to listen to your problem to see what’s the best way to go ,to get you back to feeling well again"

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Thank you for your love and dedication to your profession. God bless you (Original) Gracias por su amor y dedicación a su profesión . Dios les bendiga"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My total experience with the staff and doctor was awesome! Thanks"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Hands down...Dr. Raj is the best!!! Excellent bedside manners and he takes time to listen and address questions."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Daram has been my sister's gastrointerologist for several years and I have complete confidence in his care. Office staff and nurses are the best."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rao is a trusted and knowledgeable doctor that I have been seeing for over 15 years. I would definitely recommend her to anyone dealing with gastrointestinal issues. She knows her “business” very well!"