Patient Reviews

For three decades, it's been our privilege at Gastroenterology Consultants to help individuals living in and around the Houston, TX area find relief from their gastrointestinal symptoms and enjoy a more comfortable life. We understand you may be interested in hearing from some of those individuals, which is why we encourage you to read through the reviews below for a patient's perspective. After you've had a chance to see what other patients are saying, we invite you to reach out to discuss your own health needs with our gastrointestinal specialists.

Reviews for GI Conditions Topics in Pearland, TX

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I cannot say enough great things about my experience with the personnel or this facility! Thank you for the great care!!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very wonderful Staff and facility"

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I was very pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Shah has been my Gasto. Doctor for a long time. He is always cheerful and very caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Always greeted warmly and punctually. Everything falls into place as should, short waiting period, concerned and caring. I feel comfortable that my concern will be attended to and just as comfortable upon completion of my visit knowing that I was in good hands as Dr.Raj shows great care and concern. All my visits have need outstanding. I have recommended Dr. Raj to numerous family and friends and they feel as I do. Glad to know him and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) EXCELLENT SERVICE AND THE DOCTOR AND NURSES VERY KIND. THANK YOU ALL I'M VERY HAPPY. (Original) EXCELENTE SERVICIO Y LA DOCTORA Y LAS ENFERMERAS MUY AMABLES . GRACIAS A TODOS ESTOY MUY CONTENTA."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I am very pleased with the Dr's services. He is very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I really recommend Dr Shah. He is very professional and takes the time to listen and explain everything in a polite manner. His staff is polite."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"You guys help me take better control of my liver and the staff is outstanding"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Rao is an amazing Dr i've been seeing her since 2014, her staff is wonderful also."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. RAO is very knowledgeable of what's she doing. Doing her best to prepare me for my procedure. She acts on my inquiries and needs in a timely manner. Nurses are very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great communication and seamless appointment. Thanks Dr. Rao"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love my experience at the doctor appointment thanks 👍🙏🙏"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They were very nice"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Rajendra is very friendly"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This Doctor has a great group of people that assist her and She has a great personality"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Rao has been my gastroenterologist for a couple decades. I trust her skills. She checks me thoroughly and gives the best advice."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great service but I didn't like resubmitted my personal info again But I did understand why I had to."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was my initial experience with the Dr. Our session was only about 7 minutes. Hard to make a legimate evaluation that is fair to the Dr."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I see Dr shah. He was very kind and knows what he is doing. He ordered test that were needed. I would recommend him for sure. The staff is very knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This docter is awesome!! Always doing his best with me. I come from out if town but worth the drive 🚗."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Best Doctor's in Houston Texas. They explain everything that is happening to your body. So we can understand the process."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Raj is well experienced, informative and knowledgeable. He uses his excellent listening skills along with his clinical expertise to form a good plan for his patient."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. J.Shah are awesome through Jesus christ. Caring and love his patients ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Raj is very thoughtful. The morning AFTER the prep the facility called to cancel my appointment due to a water boil emergency. I was EXTREMELY grateful when Dr Raj did the procedure at another facility for me. What a fright! Everyone involved to make the arrangements was amazing. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"All of my interactions with Dr. Jignesh Shah have left me with a strong confidence in his expertise. Dr. Shah and his staff, Lupe in particular, are the most professional and patient-oriented providers I’ve dealt with. At my last office visit, I brought along a complicated recent history and asked him how it relates to my current CV problems. He explained, in clear and coherent terms, how one problem is related to the other. That gave me a confidence I hadn’t been able to find before. Thanks, Dr Shah for your approach to and interpretation of my problems. BH"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I definitely had a great experience with gastroenterology consultants. The staff were very friendly and hospitable."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"On time. Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Pleasant"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) From start to finish everything was very favorable, first the ladies at the front were super friendly, second the lady who administers the anesthesia from start to finish was with me which is appreciated and finally the doctor came to give me my physical condition from start to finish Thank you all.... (Original) De principio a fin todo fue muy favorable, primero las señoritas del frente fueron super amables, segundo la señora que administra la anestesia de principio a fin estuvo conmigo lo cual se le agradece y finalmente el doctor vino a darme de principio a fin mi estado físico Gracias a todos...."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Appt was quick and professional for my first colonoscopy. All staff was warm and friendly too."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had no issues from start to finish, I give that 5 stars."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excelente facility. Felt very welcomed. Every was polite, professional. Very clean facility."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very nice answer questions"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Each and every visit with Dr. Raj have been enlightening and reassuring. I have all confidence in Dr. Raj. He shares his medical expertise in a way that relieves me of concern of my condition as long as I’m under his care."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very friendly fast without waiting so long. (Original) Muy amables rapido sin esperar tanto."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the Dr. They always make my appointment with me in mind and they are very nice and make sure that you are comfortable I tell people about them all the time."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Raz for over 10 years and have found him to be very thorough and insures that he takes whatever time is needed to understand my problems and follows thru with whatever testing may be required. His staff has also been warm and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my friends or colleagues."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was my first visit to see Dr. Rao Jyoti and a great first impression it was. I was very impressed with her knowledge and how she was familiar with my symptoms and eager to stop my discomfort.. She and her staff was very detailed in gathering information. Thank u Dr. Rao Jyoti and staff."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Shah has a great bed-side manner. He truly listens and explains treatment options thoroughly."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’ve been going to DR. Shah since around 2016 or 2017 and he’s been nothing but amazing. I have Crohn’s disease and he helped me get it under control as best as we could over the years. I truly appreciate his dedication to helping his patients thrive. I highly recommend him to anyone suffering with crohns, colitis or any other gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was easy to make an appointment. I was seen in a timely manner. I felt listened to and thought the treatment plan was appropriate."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Rao is more than my GI and she's gone out of her way to help me with my health issues that were not related to digestive problems. Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It was a long wait time to schedule an appointment. Other than that I was very satisfied with the service. Dr Daram takes his time to talk and listen to his patients"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rao has been my doctor for years. She is approachable and professional. She has helped with several problems and is now helping my daughter."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rao is the best. She took great care of my mother and now me. 😁"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Taken the time to listen to your problem to see what’s the best way to go ,to get you back to feeling well again"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Shah is the best!! I've been dealing with stomach issues since I was a kid. On my first visit I felt better leaving the office , from our conversations alone with him listening and answering all my questions"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service from Dr. Daram and his team. He gives me honest assessment of my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Service"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Visited for GERD issues, met Dr. Dharam- he listens to all concerns, problems attentively. Would surely recommend their clinic"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent service. My first time seeing the doctor. Great experience. Got the colonoscopy appointment same week and the colonoscopy process was painless. Highly recommend Dr. Daram."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Hands down...Dr. Raj is the best!!! Excellent bedside manners and he takes time to listen and address questions."

5.0 Review from N._. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very patient focused other things could be changed office wise but him personally his great doctor I’ve been through a lot he listens and been so helpful throughout it all very thankful for him"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Daram has been my sister's gastrointerologist for several years and I have complete confidence in his care. Office staff and nurses are the best."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Sumanth Daram was very professional and informative and polite. I enjoy my visit with him and he was very knowledgeable and took care of my situation. It's a good place to go. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Rao is a trusted and knowledgeable doctor that I have been seeing for over 15 years. I would definitely recommend her to anyone dealing with gastrointestinal issues. She knows her “business” very well!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Shah is always very personable explains every thing so you can understand what’s going on with your condition !"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am still Bleeding from the surgery"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"No waiting, Dr. Shah answered all my questions and then some. Friendly staff."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Jignesh P. Shah is a very caring and true to his patients. He really knows his doctorate and he shows very good patience and listen to his patients. My niece, my brother and I trust him and 🙏 pray for him and his staff day and night. We love you Dr. J.P. Shah. When seeing you we know were in good hands. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!! Charlotte Robertson, Pauline Brown, & Ernest Shaw"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Shah is awesome! He is professional, proactive and extremely knowledgeable. He has ordered several different tests to figure out what is going on with me. He cares and is determined to have me back at 100% ASAP. His staff was very nice. I didn’t have any issues, like some of the other reviews have stated. I highly recommend him!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr.Daram and his staff. Everyone was so kind and professional. Would highly recommend!"